We gratefully acknowledge the original 'Disapproving Rabbits' website, that inspired this site, and its creators, Sharon, Bill, Cinnamon, and Dougal. Without you, we would not be here. We Approve Of You!

JS-CSS Paginator

Friday, January 31, 2014


Not funny. But then again it's you isn't it? I don't see any treats you smart@#$!

- Thank you Pamela!

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Tuesday, January 28, 2014


He he, this is how we play Alien!
And try catching me when I sproing in 3... 2... 1...

- Thank you Patricia

Monday, January 27, 2014

Extra! Extra! - Stampe looking for a forever home!

We break the normally scheduled disapproval to bring you this special bulletin.

Kelly Moore brings to out attention that according to http://gardsbacken.blogspot.com/2014/01/hjalp-oss-att-hitta-ett-nytt.html,
Stampe is looking for a forever home.

And that is the most incredible and painterly bunneh ever. If I lived any closer to him(?), he would have a home already :-(

Sunday, January 26, 2014


Did you check under ALL the snow for dandelions? Well, check again.

- Thank you Amy

Saturday, January 25, 2014


Hey! Get up!  You said you'll start on my indoor garden today.

- Thank you Heather

Friday, January 24, 2014


Where's your debit card? I can't find anything to play with.
I have some online shopping to do.

- Thank you Ze

Thursday, January 23, 2014


Funny you should ask, I did take over!

- Thank you Brittany

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

Teddy and Anya

... wait...

... that's better.
My front end got tired of looking at you.

- He says his romp is smarter than your 'Honour whatever'.

- Thank you Melody

Tuesday, January 21, 2014


My hoomin says the problem is I'm hard to see because I swallow light like a black hole. The real problem is YOU are not hard to see and I still don't see any carrots!

- Thank you Karen

Monday, January 20, 2014


  I do NOT do mornings! And positively NO M*nd*y Mornings. So good luck with yours. And don't forget that fresh alfalfa. Oh, wait. That means you'll make it and you'll be back.

- Thank you Karen

Sunday, January 19, 2014

Mr. Bun Says...

Very funny, painted puppies.
And we're getting low on disapproval already. You know, I can keep up alllllll year long. And I need a carrotini with dandelion.

- Mr. Bun

Saturday, January 18, 2014


How dare you let this grass get this long?! I demand manicured lawns!

- Thank you Nathan

Friday, January 17, 2014


See, there was just me and now there's two of us. No, you didn't have one too many last night, there's two of us.

- Thank you Melody

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Attila the Bun

Something got into the nest, killed my mother and my brothers and sister.  I  was cold and grey when they found me and couldn’t even suck on a bottle. Hoomin had to squirt milk in my mouth with an eyedropper and rub my throat  until I swallowed.

I pulled through but they couldn’t turn me loose when I was old enough. I wasn’t afraid of people or dogs (I chased their dog around the house). And I liked it.  I ruled them for 12 years. And I made you think I approved, didn't I?

- Thank you Dorothy

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Prince Dougie

... LEFT ... RIGHT ... LEFT ... RIGHT ... I don't care which way you go, I'll get that fuzzless limb of yours. Unless you got  a fresh dandelion to convince me otherwise.

- Thank you Audrey

Tuesday, January 14, 2014


Is it gone? Is M*nd*y gone yet? You're not going to pick me up again, are you?

- Thank you Sam

Monday, January 13, 2014

Sunday, January 12, 2014

Debbie and Tommy

Sunday morning and they're late with carrotinis. Oh, we can't start on carrotinis till noon, excuse me.

- Thank you Merle

P.S.: Tommy continues with his disapproving duties from the bridge these days.

Friday, January 10, 2014

Thursday, January 9, 2014

Princess Penny

You know what else is cute? Indoor garden patches, with carrots. All I do is rip out a bit of this carpet, deposit some nitrogen into it (oh, I can deposit nitrogen!), few seeds and it's all done. Wouldn't you like that?

- Thank you Audrey

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Extra! Extra! Learn All About It!

How to Help a Rabbit with Gas Pain

Well, I have to fess up, I tried it ;-) Mr. Bun was not fond of it. But he didn't disapprove much either. As log as his foots were touching the ground he didn't mind.
P.S.: We don't have a bun for today, so I thought on days like this, how about videos like this one and/or buns that need a home?

Tuesday, January 7, 2014


Well, he doesn't know how to tie the anyway.

- Thank you Rick

Monday, January 6, 2014


Frannie is strongly disapproving of still having to wait for her new home with hoomin at Nestle's Rabbit Rescue

Sunday, January 5, 2014

Willie of "Willie and Fred"

You're late again, I can't believe it! Look, you made me drop my ear.
- Thank you Jennifer

P.S.: I should have mentioned that Willie and Fred both went on to binky with Queen Cinnamon.

Saturday, January 4, 2014

Fred of "Willie and Fred"

Watch this...

... first I make him think that I'll let him..

... and then SPROING!

- Thank you Jennifer

Friday, January 3, 2014


Yeah, yeah.
Is that better? Those are still my presents down there and you're still not getting through.

- Thank you Melody

Thursday, January 2, 2014


It's called deconstructive disapprovalism. Did you want to tell me how much you like it?
- Thank you Audrey

Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Hoppy New Year Everybun, Salvadore

Are you ok? How's your head? Oh dear!
Did you forget about my raspberrini last night? You don't remember?
Let me try that gong again, it'll refresh your memory.

- Thank you Karen